Tuesday 26th, September 2023
Department of
Civil Engineering

Faculty Profiles


Dr. Habil Ahmad

A/Chairperson / Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Civil Engineering, University of Wollongong, Australia
Research Interests: Fiber Reinforced Polymer, FRP Reinforced Concrete Structures, Fiber Reinforced

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: habil.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Osman Sadiq Paracha

Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Management, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
Research Interests: HRM, General Management, Business Analytics, Data Science, Consumer Behaviour and Analytics.

Tel: (051) 9157741
Email: osman.sadiq@uow.edu.pk


Dr. Taimur Mazhar Sheikh

Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD Civil Engineering, 2021, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Research Interests: Concrete Nanoreinforcement/Sustainable Cementitious Materials

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 218
Email: taimur.sheikh@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Haroon

Assistant Professor

Qualification: MEngg Civil Engineering (Structures), 2011, NEDUET, Karachi
Research Interests: Earthquake Engineering, Structural Engineering, Construction Materials, Material Testing

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 222
Email: muhammad.haroon@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shoaib Muhammad

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Urban Infrastructure, 2017, UET Peshawar, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Surveying, Sustainable Systems, Multi Criteria Analysis, Solid Waste management System, Environmental Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 223
Email: shoaib.muhammad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Syed Salman Ahmed Zaidi

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Water Resource & Irrigation Engineering, 2022, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Global Water Resources

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: salman.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Arsalan Raza

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Transportation Engineering, 2018, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Pavement Material

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 223
Email: araza@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Nida Javed

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Construction Engineering & Management, 2017, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Risk Management, Sustainable Construction, Project Scheduling and Control

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 224
Email: nida.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Bilal Masood

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Structural Engineering, 2019, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Sustainable Materials for Construction, Design, and Analysis of Structures

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 225
Email: bilal.masood@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Umer Zahid

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Civil Engineering, 2018, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Structural Engineering

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: umer.zahid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shafqat Abbas

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Civil Engineering, 2015, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Risk Management in construction

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: shafqat.abbas@wecuw.edu.pk


Connect with us


Wah Engineering College, Quaid Avenue, Wah Cantt-47040, Pakistan

  • dummy+92 (51) 905525216-17

  • dummy+92 (0)51 9314391

  • dummy¬†info@wecuw.edu.pk

Newsletter

Enter your email and we'll send you more information

Search