Faculty Profiles


Dr. Aamir Hanif

Chairperson/Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2009, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Flow and Voltage Control, Modeling and Simulation of Power System Components, Power Quality Enhancement Using CPDs, FACTs and DGs in Power System

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 204
Email: dr.aamirhanif@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Mirza M. Javed

Advisor/Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Estimation and Tracking, Computer Vision, ECG Analysis, Infrared Sensor and Systems

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 229
Email: mirza.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Imran Khan

Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Control Systems

Tel:
Email: imran.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Haris Masood

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Signal & Image Processing), 2009, CE&ME (NUST), Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Digital Signal Processing, Digital Image Processing, Wireless Networking, Micro-controllers

Tel:
Email: haris.masood@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Samra Kanwal

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Power), 2014, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Digital Electronics and Logic Design, System Programming

Tel:
Email: samra@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Tehseen Hussain

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Control Systems

Tel:
Email: tehseen.hussain@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ashar Wahid

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Programming, Wireless Communications, Digital Signal Processing, Microprocessors & Micro Controllers, Power Electronics, Control Engineering

Tel:
Email: asharwahid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Salman Ahmad

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering, 2015, University of Paderborn, Germany
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: salman.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ayla Safdar

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power Electronics and Control), 2016, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Digital Signal Processing

Tel:
Email: ayla.safdar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Syeda Tahira Bibi

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: syeda.tahira@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Kashif Iqbal

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2014, CIIT Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: kashifiqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Roobi Zahra

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2016, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: roobi.zahra@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Anas Ibrar

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Non Linear Control

Tel:
Email: anas.ibrar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Fareeha Ramzan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: fareeha.ramzan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ijaz Husnain

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Renewable Energy (Solar Photovoltaics)

Tel:
Email: ijaz.husnain@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Kamran Ali Khan Naizi

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Renewable Energy and Micro Grid Systems

Tel:
Email: kamran.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Amad Zafar

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Communication & Signal Processing), 2013, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Communication, Wireless Systems, Control Systems

Tel:
Email: amad.zafar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Amjad Farooq

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electronics Engineering, 2014, GIK Institute, Pakistan
Research Interests: Semiconductor Materials & Devices, Solar Cell fabrication & Characterization, Circuit Analysis & Design

Tel:
Email: amjad.farooq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Sami Uz Zaman

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Engineering Management, 2013, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Engineering Management, Operations Management, Project Management, Advanced Research Methods

Tel:
Email: sami.zaman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hafiz Ahmed Khalid

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electronics Engineering (Telecommunications), 2013, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Wireless/Optical Communication & Networks, Wireless Sensor Networks, MANETs, Signal Processing, Computer Networks

Tel:
Email: ahmed.khalid@wecuw.edu.pk


Muhammad Asim Shoaib

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: asim.shoaib@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Bushra Rashid

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2015, CIIT Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Cognitive Radio Networks, Wireless Sensor Networks, Digital Image Processing

Tel:
Email: bushra.rashid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Umair Ali

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Distribution and Utilization, AC and DC Machines Fundamentals, Power System Operation & Control, Power System Protection

Tel:
Email: umair.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Umair Yasir

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering (Communication & Signal Processing), 2012, Linköping University, Sweden
Research Interests: RF Electronics, Wireless Communication Systems, Analog/Digital Communications, Embedded Systems

Tel:
Email: umair.yasir@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Sajjad Hussain

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: M.Sc. Electrical EngineeringAir University, 2015, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: sajjad.hussain@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Sheikh Tamoor Hussain

Lab Engineer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: tamoor.hussain@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Habib Ur Rehman

Lab Engineer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering, 2013, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: habib.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Kiran Arshad

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, UET Taxila, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: kiran.arshad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Syed Hassan Ahmad

Lab Engineer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering(Thesis in progress)
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: hassan.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Inzmam Ul Haq

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Power), 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: inzmam.haq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Naveed Anwar

Lab Engineer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2016, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: naveed.anwar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Mian Farhan Ullah

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering, 2016, University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Power System Components & Analysis, Renewable, Energy System, System Control, Smart meter, Electronics Circuits

Tel:
Email: farhan.ullah@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hafiz Farhaj Khan

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering Electronics), 2016, University of Management and Technology, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: farhaj.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Rizwan Ullah Khan

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: rizwan.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Faisal Hayat

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering
Research Interests: Power Generation, Power System Analysis, Power Transmission

Tel:
Email: faisal.hayat@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates