Faculty Profiles


Col. Hafiz Sibghat Ullah Fazil (R)

Chairperson/Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Helicopter Technology (Propulsion), 1991, ENSICA, France
Research Interests: Power Plant, Thermodynamics, Design Analysis

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext 213
Email: hodme@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Sajid Hussain

Eminent Educationist Researcher

Qualification: Ph.D. Aerodynamics, 1985, CIT Cranfield University, UK
Research Interests: Statics, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Propulsion/Gas Turbines, Fluid Mechanics, Airfoil and Wing Theory, Aircraft Performance, Stability and Control

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext 207
Email: drsajid@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Adnan Tariq

Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Cellular Manufacturing Systems, 2010, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Manufacturing Systems, Cellular Manufacturing/Group Technology, Scheduling of Manufacturing Systems, Genetic Algorithms, Optimization

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext 219
Email: adnan.tariq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nabi Ahmad

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Industrial Engineering, 2000, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Industrial Engineering, Engineering Economics, Mechanics of Machines

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext 209
Email: nabi.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hamid Nawaz Khan

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (Thermal System Engineering), 2005, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Automotive Engineering, Refrigeration & Air Conditioning

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext 208
Email: hamidnawaz@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shahid Hussain Shahid

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Nuclear-Mechanical Engineering, 1966, University of Manchester, UK
Research Interests: Power Plants, Heat Transfer

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext 209
Email: shshahid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Azeem

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (Applied Mechanics & Design)
Research Interests: Finite Element Analysis, Composite Manufacturing & Testing, Fracture Mechanics

Tel:
Email: m.azeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Haider Ali

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2015, PIEAS, Pakistan
Research Interests: Computational Bio-Mechanics, Instrumentation and Mechanical Control, Applied Solid Mechanics

Tel:
Email: haider.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Umer Sohail

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Power Mechanical Engineering, 2013, NUST, Mirpur, AJK, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Turbo machinery, HVAC, Fluid Mechanics

Tel:
Email: umer.sohail@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Wajahat Ullah Khan

Lecturer

Qualification: MSc Mechanical Engineering, 2016, Northumbria University, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, UK
Research Interests: Internal Combustion Engine, Manufacturing and Thermo Fluids

Tel:
Email: wajahat.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Anam Nadeem

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests: Power Plants, Renewable Energy Sources, IC Engines, Mechanical Vibrations

Tel:
Email: anam.nadeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ammar Ul Hassan Khawaja

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Plants, Renewable Energy Sources, IC Engines, Mechanical Vibrations

Tel:
Email: ammar.hassan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Gulfam Ul Rehman

Lecturer

Qualification: M.Sc. Design and Manufacturing Engineering, 2016, NUST Pakistan
Research Interests: Manufacturing, Micro-Machining and Engineering Materials

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext 214
Email: gulfam.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Yawar Bakht

Lecturer

Qualification: 2nd Level Masters in Petroleum Engineering & Operations, 2016, Politecnico di Torino, Italy.
Research Interests: Renewable Energy

Tel:
Email: yawar.bakht@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Urfa Rasool

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2013, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: AI, Mechanical Control Systems, Nano Technology.

Tel:
Email: urfa.rasool@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Manzar Masud

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2012, HITEC University, Pakistan
Research Interests: Finite Element Analysis, Composite Materials, Fluid Mechanics

Tel:
Email: manzar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Afsar Hussain Zaidi

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Aerospace Engineering, 1979, NED University of Engineering & Technology, Pakistan
Research Interests: Management and Meteorological Development

Tel:
Email: afsar.zaidi@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Roman Kalvin

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2013, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Plants, Renewable Energy Sources, IC Engines, Mechanical Vibrations

Tel:
Email: roman.kalvin@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Javaid

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2015, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Plants, Renewable Energy Sources, IC Engines, Mechanical Vibrations

Tel:
Email: waqasjaved@wecuw.edu.pk


Hafiz M. Usman Munawar

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2016, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Power Plants, Renewable Energy Sources, IC Engines, Mechanical Vibrations

Tel:
Email: usman.munawar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hussain Ahmed Tariq

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Mechanical Engineering, 2014, HITEC University, Taxila, Pakistan, MS in Progress
Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics

Tel:
Email: hussain.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates