Faculty Profiles


Dr. Adnan Tariq

Chairperson/Associate Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Cellular Manufacturing Systems, 2010, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Manufacturing Systems, Cellular Manufacturing/Group Technology, Scheduling of Manufacturing Systems – specifically Scheduling of Job-Shops, Genetic Algorithms, Optimization

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 213
Email: adnan.tariq@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. Akhtar Nawaz Malik

Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering, 1992, University of Salford, UK
Research Interests: Robotics Mechanism

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: akhtar.nawaz@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Zabd Ur Rehman

Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Thermo Fluids, Dongguk University, Seoul, South Korea
Research Interests: Rheological Study, Gas Hydrates, CCS, Non Newtonian Fluids

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 209
Email: zabdur.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Col. Hafiz Sibghat Ullah Fazil (R)

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Helicopter Technology (Propulsion), 1991, ENSICA, France
Research Interests: Power Plant, Thermodynamics, Design Analysis

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: hafiz.sibghat@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hamid Nawaz Khan

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (Thermal System Engineering), 2005. UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interests: Automotive Engineering and HVAC

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 208
Email: hnawaz@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nabi Ahmad

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Industrial Engineering, 2000, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Industrial Engineering, Engineering Economics, Mechanics of Machines

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 209
Email: nabiahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Roman Kalvin

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Manufacturing  Systems, IC Engines  and Mechanics of Materials

Tel:
Email: roman.kalvin@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Manzar Masud

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2014, HITEC University, Taxila
Research Interests: Computational Mechanics

Tel:
Email: manzar.masud@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Azeem

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2015, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Mechanics of Materials, Mechanical Characterization of Engineering Materials, Manufacturing of Smart Structures (Composites) and FEA

Tel:
Email: muhammad.azeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Haider Ali

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2015, PIEAS, Islamabad
Research Interests: Applied Solid Mechanics, Computational Biomechanics, Instrumentation and Mechanical Control

Tel:
Email: haider.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Gulfam Ul Rehman

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Manufacturing, Micro-machining, Engineering Materials

Tel:
Email: gulfam.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Hussain Ahmed Tariq

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engg, Institute of Space Technology, Islamabad
Research Interests: Heat Transfer, Renewable Energy

Tel:
Email: hussain.ahmed@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Zain Shami

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Orthotics, Prosthetics, Air Vehicle Dynamics

Tel:
Email: zain.shami@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Junaid Ahmad Qayyum

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2018, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia
Research Interests: Additive Manufacturing, Rapid Tolling, Injection Moulding, Advance Manufacturing

Tel:
Email: junaid.ahmad@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Urfa Rasool

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2013, NUST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Control Systems

Tel:
Email: urfa.rasool@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Ammar Ul Hassan

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Composite Materials, Manufacturing Processes

Tel:
Email: ammar.hassan@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Anum Nadeem

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Thermodynamics, HVAC

Tel:
Email: anum.nadeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Umer Sohail

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2013, MUST
Research Interests: Computational Fluid Dynamics

Tel:
Email: umer.sohail@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Afsar Hussain Zaidi

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Aerospace Engineering, 1979, NED University of Engineering & Technology, Pakistan
Research Interests: Management and Meteorological Development

Tel:
Email: afsar.zaidi@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shahid Iqbal

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2014, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Mechanical Vibration, Heat and Mass Transfer

Tel:
Email: shahid.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Javed

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2015, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Mechanics of Machines, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Thermodynamics

Tel:
Email: waqas.javed@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Maryam Arshad

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2017, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Engineering Statics, Mechanics of Materials

Tel:
Email: maryam.arshad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Tauqeer Ashraf

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2015, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Mechanics of Machines, Thermodynamics, Manufacturing Systems

Tel:
Email: tauqeer.ashraf@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Waqas Mustafa

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechanical Engineering, 2018, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: CAD/CAM, Thermodynamics, Computational Fluid Dynamics

Tel:
Email: muhammadwaqas.mustafa@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates