Tuesday 26th, September 2023
Department of
Mechanical Engineering

Faculty Profiles


Dr. Muhammad Yasir

Chairperson / Assistant Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)

Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering, 2020, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS Malaysia
Research Interests: Materials and Manufacturing

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 209
Email: muhammad.yasir@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. Shahab Khushnood

Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)

Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering, 2005, NUST Islamabad
Research Interests: Flow Induced Vibration, Thermal Systems / Energy, Optimization, Engineering Management, Structural Mitigation

Tel: (051) 9157-725
Email: shahab.khushnood@wecuw.edu.pk


Prof. Adnan Tariq

Professor

Qualification: PhD Cellular Manufacturing Systems, 2010, NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Manufacturing Systems, Cellular Manufacturing, Scheduling of Manufacturing Systems, Genetic Algorithms, Optimization

Tel: (051) 9157-739
Email: adnan.tariq@wecuw.edu.pk


Col. Hafiz Sibghat Ullah Fazil (R)

Assistant Professor

Qualification: MSc Helicopter Technology (Propulsion), 1991, ENSICA, France
Research Interests: Power Plant, Thermodynamics, Design Analysis

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: hafiz.sibghat@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Azeem

Lecturer / Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2015, UET Taxila
Research Interests: Mechanics of Material, Mechanical Characterization of Engineering Materials, Manufacturing of Smart Structures (composites and FEA)

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: m.azeem@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Haider Ali

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2015, PIEAS, Islamabad
Research Interests: Applied Solid Mechanics, Computational Biomechanics, Instrumentation and Mechanical Control

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: haider.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waqas Javid

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2019, UET Taxila, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Thermodynamics, Heat and Mass Transfer, Renewable Energy, CFD

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: waqas.javid@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Shahid Iqbal

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2020, UW, Wah Cantt, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Engineering Materials, Mechanical Vibrations, HVAC, Heat and Mass Transfer

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: shahid.iqbal@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Sajid Khan

Lecturer

Qualification: Ph.D. Applied Mathematics, 2022, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests: Fluid Mechanics

Tel: 051-905525216
Email: sajid.khan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Atif Niaz

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2020, UW, Wah Cantt
Research Interests: Manufacturing System, Engineering Materials and Engineering Management

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 220
Email: atif.niaz@wecuw.edu.pk


Hafiz Muhammad Umar Farooq

Lecturer

Qualification: MS, Mechanical Engineering, 2019, IST, Islamabad
Research Interests: Composite Materials, FEA Analysis, Mechanical Behaviour of Materials

Tel: 051-905525216-17
Email: umar.farooq@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Faisal Mukhtar

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2023, UW, Wah Cantt.
Research Interests: Heat and Mass Transfer, Thermodynamics, HVAC

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: faisal.mukhtar@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Zaryab Lall

Lab Engineer

Qualification: BSc Mechanical Engineering, 2019, UW, Wah Cantt, MS in progress
Research Interests: Manufacturing Systems, CAD/CAM, Thermodynamics

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: zaryab.lall@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Amna Adil

Lab Engineer

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2019, UET Taxila, MS in progress
Research Interests: Mechanical Vibrations, Heat and Mass Transfer

Tel: (051) 905525216-17
Email: amna.adil@wecuw.edu.pk


Connect with us


Wah Engineering College, Quaid Avenue, Wah Cantt-47040, Pakistan

  • dummy+92 (51) 905525216-17

  • dummy+92 (0)51 9314391

  • dummy¬†info@wecuw.edu.pk

Newsletter

Enter your email and we'll send you more information

Search