Faculty Profiles


Dr. Mohammad Asim Farooqi

Chairperson/Eminent Educationist & Researcher

Qualification: Ph.D. Engineering (Robotics), 1999, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Research Interests: Multi-fingered Robot Hand (Grasp Kinematics, Dexterous Manipulation Planning, Regrasping, Primitives based Manipulation), Autonomous Navigating Mobile Robots

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 212
Email: asim@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Shaukat Ali

Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Engineering (Robotics), 2011, Ecole des Mines de Nantes, France
Research Interests: Bio-inspired Locomotion Robots, Kinematics and Dynamics of Mobile Multibody Systems, Wheeled Robots, Hyper-redundant/Soft Robots, Control and Optimization

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 206
Email: shaukat.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waseem Shahzad

Assistant Professor / Graduate Program Coordinator

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, Air University, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Bio Mechatronics

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 229
Email: waseemshahzad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Khurram Shahzad Khalid

Sr. Lecturer / Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, UET Taxila, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Semi-Conductor Quantum Devices, Nano-Electronics, Opto-Electronics, Advanced Electronics and Logic Design

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 206
Email: khurram.shahzad.khalid@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Fadia Ali Khan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2013, HITEC University, Pakistan
Research Interests: Software Development, Optical Fiber and Communication, Computer Networks

Tel:
Email: fadiasohail@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Aisha Akbar Awan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Bio Mechatronics

Tel:
Email: aisha.akbar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Nazo Haroon

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Bio Mechatronics

Tel:
Email: nazo.haroon@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Qasim Manan

Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering, 2014, University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Automation, Robotics and Intelligent systems

Tel:
Email: qasim.manan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Iqbal Hayat

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering, 2013, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Embedded Systems

Tel:
Email: iqbal.hayat@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nafees Ur Rehman

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: nafees.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Jamshaid Usman

Jr. Lecturer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: jamshaid.usman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Ali

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: muhammad.ali@wecuw.edu.pk