Faculty Profiles


Dr. Mohammad Asim Farooqi

Chairperson/Eminent Educationist & Researcher

Qualification: Ph.D. Engineering (Robotics), 1999, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Research Interests: Multi-fingered Robot Hand (Grasp Kinematics, Dexterous Manipulation Planning, Regrasping, Primitives based Manipulation), Autonomous Navigating Mobile Robots

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 212
Email: asim@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Nasimuddin

Assistant Professor

Qualification: M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering (Manufacturing), 1989, UET Lahore, Pakistan
Research Interests: Manufacturing, Planning, Scheduling of Precision Equipment, Jigs & Fixtures, Different Sizes of Valves for Handling of Fluids, Hull Valves for Submarines, Aircraft Spare Parts

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 206
Email: nasimuddin@wecuw.edu.pk


Dr. Shaukat Ali

Assistant Professor

Qualification: Ph.D. Engineering (Robotics), 2011, Ecole des Mines de Nantes, France
Research Interests: Bio-inspired Locomotion Robots, Kinematics and Dynamics of Mobile Multibody Systems, Wheeled Robots, Hyper-redundant/Soft Robots, Control and Optimization

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 206
Email: shaukat.ali@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Waseem Shahzad

Assistant Professor

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, Air University, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Bio Mechatronics

Tel: (051) 905525216-17 Ext. 229
Email: waseemshahzad@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Nafees Mumtaz

Assistant Professor (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Computational Science & Engineering, 2011, RCMS-NUST, Pakistan, Ph.D. in progress
Research Interests: Computational & Experimental Fluid Dynamics, Unsteady Aerodynamics, Wing in Ground Aerodynamics, Biomimetic Aerodynamics, Fluid Structure Interaction

Tel:
Email: muhammad.nafees@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Fadia Ali Khan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Electrical Engineering, 2013, HITEC University, Pakistan
Research Interests: Software Development, Optical Fiber and Communication, Computer Networks

Tel:
Email: fadiasohail@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Salman

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests: Embedded Systems, Robotics, Bio Mechatronics

Tel:
Email: muhammad.salman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Sajid Hussain Awan

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, 2014, CEME-NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Mobile Robotics, Surgical Robotics and Machine Learning

Tel:
Email: sajid.hussain@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Saqib Zafar

Lecturer

Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, 2016, CEME-NUST, Pakistan
Research Interests: Digital Signal and Image Processing

Tel:
Email: saqib.zafar@wecuw.edu.pk


Ms. Ayesha Maroof

Lecturer (On Study Leave)

Qualification: MS Industrial Engineering, 2016, UET Peshawar, Pakistan
Research Interests: Manufacturing, Thermodynamics, Optimization, Controls, Scheduling

Tel:
Email: ayesha.maroof@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Saad Hasan Malik

Lecturer/Coordinator

Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, 2016, HITEC University, Pakistan
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Wireless Robotics, Data Acquisition and Control Systems

Tel:
Email: saad.hasan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Iqbal Hayat

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering, 2013, University of Wah, Pakistan
Research Interests: Embedded Systems

Tel:
Email: iqbal.hayat@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Muhammad Qasim Manan

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering, 2014, University of Wah, Pakistan, MS in progress
Research Interests: Automation, Robotics and Intelligent systems

Tel:
Email: qasim.manan@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Nafees Ur Rehman

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: nafees.rehman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Jamshaid Usman

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: jamshaid.usman@wecuw.edu.pk


Mr. Salman Sabir

Lab Engineer

Qualification: B.Sc. Mechatronics Engineering
Research Interests:

Tel:
Email: salman.sabir@wecuw.edu.pk


Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates